2020 HR Professional of the Year
Kurt Barker
Yearly Nomination and Award Criteria

Each year our Chapter recognizes one of it's members based on nominations by their peers.  The award represents the HR Professional's contributions to the field of human resources through their outstanding record of involvement either through innovation, program or best practice.


Nominee's must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  • Outstanding contribution to the Central Oregon HR Community, i.e.:

    • Serves on the HRACO board

    • Speaker at HR-related events

    • Facilitator/Trainer/Teacher in the HR Community

    • Mentors other HR Professionals

  • Active member of SHRM or HRACO

  • Currently excelling in their position in the HR field

Submit Your Nomination

Please include a paragraph describing how you believe your nominee meets the criteria.


The HRACO Board will vote on all submitted professional names at their November meeting and the award will be announced/presented at the December luncheon.

Thanks! Nomination sent.

Past Recipients of the HR Professional of the Year Award
2019 - Cindy Bene
2018 - Elaine Salmonson
2017 - Marielle Gallagher
2016 - Stephanie Miller

2015 - Barb Hess

2014-  Jane Allen

2013 - Krista Thompson

2012 - Jan Swander

2011 - Karen Turner

2010 - Marian Thomas

2009 - Patti Ribb

2008 - Sue Jones

2007 - Nancy Lumpkin

2006 - Barb Hess

2005 - Joyce Luckman

2004 - Katherine Tank

2003 - Jan Baker